Inspirational Quotes: Dreams

So, I figure I should start quoting things that can inspire us. Reading novels sparks my imagination, and sometimes I hit those quotes that really make me think. The things some people say can not only inspire us, but also make us whole in some respect. I’ve lived by one saying my whole life: “everything happens for a reason.” So maybe you’ll find a quote that you can live by too, and can make your world that much brighter.

So today I’m focusing on the idea of dreams. Maybe dreams themselves, but mainly the passion of wanting something so dearly. We all have dreams and goals we want to accomplish, and we can’t ever give up on them. I want to be a published author, and I know how hard the business is, but I won’t ever give up no matter how many rejections I get. The true failure in our lives is when we give up, and I will never see that day. I won’t ever fail, and I won’t let anyone else tell me that I have, because when I look into the mirror I’ll know that I’m trying to make something out of myself. And that, my friends, is what true accomplishment is.

“A dreamer is one who can only find his way by moonlight, and his punishment is that he sees the dawn before the rest of the world.” -Oscar Wilde

“All our dreams can come true, if we have the courage to pursue them.” -Walt Disney

“Dream and give yourself permission to envision a You that you choose to be.” -Joy Page

“Dreams pass into the reality of action. From the actions stems the dream again; and this interdependence produces the highest form of living.” -Anais Nin

“Every great dream begins with a dreamer. Always remember, you have within you the strength, the patience, and the passion to reach for the stars to change the world.” -Harriet Tubman

“No one should negotiate their dreams. Dreams must be free to fly high. No government, no legislature, has a right to limit your dreams. You should never agree to surrender your dreams.” -Jesse Jackson

“When you cease to dream you cease to live.” -Malcolm Forbes

“Without leaps of imagination, or dreaming, we lose the excitement of possibilities. Dreaming, after all, is a form of planning.” -Gloria Steinem

“Yesterday is not but today’s memory, and tomorrow is today’s dream.” -Khalil Gibran

Always remember to keep on dreaming, to keep on desiring, and to keep on striving. Don’t let anyone ever tell you that you can’t do it, because in your heart you must always stand up and say, “No, I will do it. No matter how long it takes.” Wish upon a star, pray for it to happen, but most importantly you must take the steps to do what you want to do most. We are constantly faced with movies and books that have characters doing what they dream, but that’s not only Hollywood and author magic. Things do come true, just never lose the drive.

Keep on reading, and keep on dreaming!

-Sara R.

Leave a Reply

