Maximum Ride Quotes

It’s Maximum Ride Monday! And this Monday I decided to quote some of the things from the novel series from James Patterson 🙂

“‘You…are…a…fridge…with wings,’ Fang ground out, punching an Eraser hard with every word. “We’re…freaking…ballet…dancers.'”

Max: “Okay guys, I had a couple thoughts I wanted to go over with you.”
Iggy: (pretends to snore loudy)
Max: (throws another pinecone at him)
Iggy: “Quit throwing things at me!”
Max: “Glad you could join us.”

“Am I tough? Am I strong? Am I hard-core? Absolutely.
Did I whimper with pathetic delight when I sank my teeth into my hot fried-chicken sandwich? You betcha.” -Max

“I took a bite of the cookie and chewed. ‘Hmm,’ I said, trying not to spit crumbs. ‘Clear with vanilla notes, too-sweet chocolate chips, distinct flavor of brown sugar. A descent cookie, not spectacular. Still, a good hearted cookie, not pretentious.’ I turned to Fang. ‘What say you?’
‘It’s fine.'” -Max and Fang

“They turned to Angel. ‘We will call you Little One,’ the leader said, obviously deciding to dispense with the whole confusing name thing.
‘Okay,’ said Angel agreeably. ‘I’ll call you Guy in a White Lab Coat.’ He frowned.
‘That can be his Indian name,’ I suggested.” -Max and Angel

Fang grins, “You looove me. (opens up his arms) You love me this much.”

(after discovering that Fang can become invisible)
Gazzy: “I want to do it too!” (sits mtionless)
Nudge: “Nope, you stand out like a fart in a church.”
Max:(muttering)”Appropriately enough.”
Iggy: “What about me?” (stands still)
Max: “No, you’re visible.”
Iggy: “Am not!”
Max: (throws a pinecone at him) “Could I do that if I couldn’t see you?”

“‘I’m brilliant! I’m a genius! I could blow up the whole world!’
I raised my eyebrows.
‘Not that I want to, of course,’ Gazzy said and gave a little cough.”

“You could lock Gazzy up in a room with nothing but a bowl full of Jell-o and his shoelaces and he would still find some way to blow something up.” -Max

“Geez, you weigh a ton. What have you been eating, rocks?”
“Why, is your head missing some?” -Max and Fang

“My name is seven five nine nine three nine ex dash one. Junior.” -Max

“I feel like-like pudding…pudding with nerve endings…pudding in great pain…” -Iggy

“I can’t see it.” “Me either!” -Max and Iggy (for those of you who don’t get it, Iggy is blind)

“I’ll grab a zebra; Gaz, you fill all the bubbles with your trademark scent, so people are choking and gagging; and let’s throw beef jerky in their eyes! Now, that’s a plan!” -Iggy

“I vill now destroy de Snickuhs bahs!” -Gazzy

Borcht: “Does anysing on you vork properly?”
Iggy: “Well, I have a highly developed sense of irony.”

Dr. Martinez: “Fang? Are you – like Max?”
Fang: “Nope. I’m the smart one.”

Max: “Gazzy, i swear, if you’ve stolen a nuclear device…”
Gazzy: “Its not nuclear!”

“Within a millisecond, i had dropped to the floor. I rolled under a counter and covered my head with my hands. When some 8-year old says ‘duck,’ you might be facing a stream from a water pistol. When Gazzy said ‘duck,’ you prepeared for all hell to break loose, and really freaking fast, man.” -Max

Max: “Would you QUIT that?”
Fang: “What? Breathing?”

“‘I take it you don’t want me to call your parents?’
‘Umm, no.’
Hello, Lab? Can I speak to a test tube please?” -Dr. Martinez and Max

“‘You were designed to be very smart, Max,’ she told me. ‘We electrically stimulated your synaptic nerve endings while your brain was developing.’
‘And yet I still can’t program my DVD player,’ I said.” -The director and Max

“How did you become blind, uh, Jeff is it?”
“Yeah, Jeff. Well, I looked directly at the sun, you know, the way they always tell you not to. If only I had listened.” -Iggy

“I hoped I wasn’t actually dead. That would make finding our parents and saving the world really hard.” -Max

Nudge: “You aren’t dead.”
Iggy (irritably): “No. You aren’t dead either. How about just ‘hello’?”

Jeb: “I wish I could explain what I’d give just to see you smile again.”
Max (thinking): “How about your head on a stick?”

Fang: “We’re going to pretend nothing’s going on? That’s stupid. The only way we’re going to deal with this is to get it out in the open.”
Max: “Have you been watching Oprah again?”

More to come later! I love this series so much 🙂 I can’t wait for the last book to come out! What are your favorite quotes?

Fly on!

Leave a Reply

