Fan Art Friday: Peeta Mellark and Katniss Everdeen

It seems as though in my search terms people have been looking for artwork of Katniss and Peeta together, so I went out on deviantART and did just that. So, this Friday I give you artwork of Katniss and Peeta 🙂 And thank you to chelsea-bee for the featured image. I love these two together.

Ha! I’m starting this off with some humor. taphy illustrates Peeta and Katniss’ relationship practically to the T 🙂

They look a bit young, but I still couldn’t help but go “awwww” when I saw this 🙂 Wimbourne draws the cave scene, and I think it shows off their whimsical side even through all the horror of the Hunger Games.

This is a really cool drawing done by polkapills! They do their own depiction of what Katniss and Peeta would look like while they hide in the woods. Stunning, and great detail! I love Katniss’ face!

Here we go into Catching Fire! This is after Peeta has a bit of a heart scare, and Finnick (he’s in the background) brings him back to life. I love this scene so much because for me, that’s when I’m really sure that Katniss really does love him. Oh, and I love how Catching-Smoke added his prosthetic leg, since a lot of people forget about that!

Awwwww 🙂 Peibee-an-Jay draws when Katniss and Peeta reunite after the Hunger Games. I just adore how happy Peeta is 🙂

This is a pretty cool piece of artwork done by Aleatoire09 of Katniss and Peeta dressed up in Capitol wear for the chariot ride. I love the outfits, and the intensity on their faces!

Awwww my gosh 🙂 I can’t stop gushing over this picture that meru90 did! There’s just so much love, and ah! It’s just so cute!

I really REALLY like this one by DacaDaca 🙂 it has beautiful tones, and their love for one another is so prominent even when they’re not kissing. It’s just absolutely beautiful.

Ahhh! *squeals* 😀 Beautiful realistic drawing done by Mafin10 while Katniss and Peeta are on the chariot ride. It’s absolutely stunning!

Happy Friday! Keep checking out art on deviantART, especially the artists shown because they have more work in their galleries 🙂

May the odds be ever in your favor!

8 comments on “Fan Art Friday: Peeta Mellark and Katniss Everdeen

  1. you can actually… just think of something you wish to draw. Then look for reference (google is your friend) draw from the reference, and there you have it. Not easy, but its a start.
    My favorite is the second one from the bottom up, and for that you follow the steps above mentioned and you will have it.

    Nice art works by the way!

Leave a Reply

