Fan Art Friday: Book Couples

For this fan art Friday, I decided to snatch some of my favorite couples from novels and search for some fan art for them 🙂 Since my love life is currently in the crap hole, it’s nice to know that fictional characters have it pretty good, ha. Enjoy this week’s fan art, and let’s feel some love in the air! And thanks for the featured image by burdge-bug of Fang and Max ❤

Let’s start with my favorite couple of all time: Max and Fang. These two are in the Maximum Ride series by James Patterson, and their love literally flies 😀 Artwork done by RiTTa1310 from deviantART (all of the art I find is from there).

My second favorite couple is Katniss and Peeta from The Hunger Games series by Suzanne Collins. He is her dandelion in dark places, that one piece of sunlight that promises peace instead of destruction. Artwork thanks to burdge-bug

Next on my list is Annabeth and Percy from the Percy Jackson series by Rick Riordan. I’m just reading the first one right now, but I like the two already 🙂 Drawing thanks to (again) burdge-bug. You have to check out her gallery, it’s so wonderful!

Next is Ron and Hermione from the Harry Potter series by J.K. Rowling. I don’t know why, but I just enjoy these two ^_^ Artwork done by toerning

They’re not really a couple, but I just adored this relationship throughout the whole novel and was rooting them on. This couple is Sam and Charlie from The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky. Since there’s not that much artwork of the two together, I ran into this artwork by shellentina that drew the characters based on the movie trailer preview. So, enjoy the artwork nonetheless 🙂

Next is Finnick Odair and Annie from The Hunger Games series by Suzanne Collins. We meet these two in the second book, and they get married in the third. This guy is the most gorgeous and can choose anyone in any district, and he chooses the one that has a slight mental disorder. I love these two so much 🙂 Artwork thanks to lizzomarek

Next is Harry and Ginny from the Harry Potter Series. For some reason I enjoy how she likes him more than he likes her, if that makes any sense? 😄 Anyway, enjoy the beautiful artwork done by miyavi

Next is Edward and Bella from the Twilight series by Stephenie Meyer. The movies totally ruined the series, in my opinion, and the characters were just stomped all over. Sadness 😦 So let’s bring back some of the true love of these two that’s totally run over in the movies. Awesome artwork done by mariposa-nocturna, and it amuses me that this picture shows more love than the whole four movies so far 😀

Okay, so I’ve only read the first book in the True Blood series by Charlaine Harris, but I still enjoyed the couple of Sookie and Bill. Granted, they’re a sex drived couple (ha, ha), but I still enjoy them nonetheless. I should probably start reading the series again! Absolutely stunning artwork by trickyvicky1978. 

And for the last couple, I decided to be bias and put in my own characters from my novel series 😀 My series is in the “Hayden Cressida series” tab to the right, so file through there if you’d like (I’ll add more stuff soon). These two are Hayden and Aryc, and I didn’t even intend for these two to be together, but they just had a mind of their own. And now I can’t tear them apart. Drawing done by me, and sorry for bad quality! 🙂 By the way, they’re half dragon, so that’s why they have the wings.

That’s this week’s fan art Friday! Hope you enjoyed, and make sure to check out all these artists on deviantART where they have much more in their gallery to check out 🙂 Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

