Finnick Friday

So, I’m kind of delayed here since I’ve been so busy with school and my job, but let us celebrate the casting call for our new Finnick Odair: Sam Claflin.

You may recognize him from the latest Pirates and the Caribbean movie, as well as Snow White and the Huntsman, where he played the price.

So, I’m not quite sure how I feel about this guy just yet, but he obviously did really well in the casting call, so we have to trust the director in making the right decision. As for looks, makeup artists can do wonders!

Finnick Odair is one of my favorite characters (not just because he’s supposed to be as gorgeous as all get out), and I’m excited yet nervous to see how he plays out on the big screen. He has this humor that I love, and this overall personality that I just draw so close to. Plus who doesn’t love a man with a trident?

I feel like to get in the mood for Catching Fire, we should look at some fan art to see how others depicted Finnick Odair 🙂 I found all art on deviantart, so enjoy!

msregon

alicexz 

pseudolirium

msregon (can’t forget about the girl he loves: miss Annie)

Patsie

Doodleholic

ribkaDory

Zenith-Nadir69

How do you like Sam Claflin as Finnick Odair? Happy Quarter Quell, and may the odds be ever in Finnick’s favor 🙂

And before you go, just remember…

Leave a Reply

