Ermahgerd! It’s Valentine’s Day!

Mwah mwah mwah! Kisses! Happy Valentine’s Day bloggers! *throws confetti* single or taken? Doesn’t matter, be happy anyway! You’re just as single as yesterday, and you’re just as loved in a relationship as you will be tomorrow. So just chill! Good day to eat chocolate 😉 No complaining if you’re single, mmkay? Better than spending it with someone you don’t even like, ha!

So today I’m giving you a mix of stuff to nibble on. Nom nom nom!

First on my list: well, the list. Ha! Here’s my top five (I guess technically eight) favorite romance books:

220px-PosternotebookYes, The Notebook. Deal with me being mainstream, okay? I love this book. Actually read it, please? Don’t just watch the movie. Words are good for you 😉

“I am nothing special, of this I am sure. I am a common man with common thoughts and I’ve led a common life. There are no monuments dedicated to me and my name will soon be forgotten, but I’ve loved another with all my heart and soul, and to me, this has always been enough..”

And enjoy this artwork by lyvvie

The_Notebook_by_lyvvie

Next up…

ill-be-seeing-you-lurlene-mcdaniel-paperback-cover-artI’ll be seeing you!

I love this book 🙂 It’s about a girl in the hospital for a broken leg, but what she’s really self conscious about is her face. Half of her face is burnt and scarred, and she usually hides it with her hair. She meets Kyle there with patches over his eyes, so being blind to her face, she can really be herself. And yes…she falls in love. As so does he 🙂

Alright, now for book three…

one-day_custom-a936e4cc46246553e1f7ad9334fdf6f3a6128044-s6-c10I still need to see the movie, ha! “One Day” is a cute one 🙂

“’Live each day as if it’s your last’, that was the conventional advice, but really, who had the energy for that? What if it rained or you felt a bit glandy? It just wasn’t practical. Better by far to simply try and be good and courageous and bold and to make a difference. Not change the world exactly, but the bit around you. Go out there with your passion and your electric typewriter and work hard at…something. Change lives through art maybe. Cherish your friends, stay true to your principles, live passionately and fully and well. Experience new things. Love and be loved, if you ever get the chance.”

Now for book four…

images

“Don’t Die, My Love.” This one gets my guts churning every single time. It’s about a boy named Luke that gets diagnosed with cancer, and his wonderful girlfriend Julie is there through the whole ordeal. Hard times and heart crunching moments, this is true love. Such a touching one.

“If it’s possible to send a message from heaven, I’ll get one to you.”

And now for book five, my favorite…

pride-prejudice-jane-austen-paperback-cover-artYes, it’s my favorite 🙂 Oh, mister Darcy *swoon*

“In vain have I struggled. It will not do. My feelings will not be repressed. You must allow me to tell you how ardently I admire and love you.”

Art by FinAngel

pride_and_prejudice_by_finangel-d1kcris

By VeronicaMartinez

pride_and_prejudice_by_veronicamartinez-d5gpvor

Now I just want to list three other books I really enjoy. It’s not entirely “romance,” but they’re books that make you feel. Emotions and Valentine’s Day go together, right? Right? RIGHT?!!

-“Before I Fall”

Emotions, I say. Emotions. 6482837

-“Thirteen Reasons Why”

Many emotions here. Emotion overload!! *squeals, laughs, cries, cries more, feels love, empathy, then faints from epicness* That’s pretty much a summary, yes? Such a good book.

200px-ThirteenReasonsWhy

-“Perks of Being a Wallflower”

Feelings in this one too. The love of friends, as well as the emotions inside. The ending twist? Holy crappers I read books for a reason…

perks

And because I feel like it, I’m going to give some more love in the cuddly, kissy department 🙂

Katniss and Peeta

mariasunderland

i__ll_see_you_at_midnight____by_mariasunderland-d5gpvk0

Max and Fang ❤ my favorite

Forever-Sam

max_and_fang___weightless_by_forever_sam-d2zm1gq

midnightwings96

wings_of_love_by_midnightwings96-d4l598k

DemonBunny

MR__For_SwiftstarDawn_by_DemonBunny

blindbandit5

come_fly_with_me__max_and_fang_by_blindbandit5-d3axdhu

burdge-bug
making_it_work_by_burdge_bug

Okay I’m sure you’re sick of my post by now hahaha so I’ll leave you to a happy Valentine’s Day! Kisses and hugs! And, well, before you go…

Percy Jackson enjoys his day with Annabeth 🙂 Art by piedpipergirl

a_percy_jackson_valentines_by_piedpipergirl-d39j20q

Leave a Reply

