Interview with Suzanne Collins

I found this interview of Suzanne Collins about The Hunger Games and writing in general. Here’s one of the questions!

 

Q: If you were forced to compete in the Hunger Games, what do you think your special skill would be? 

A: Hiding. I’d be scaling those trees like Katniss and Rue. Since I was trained in sword-fighting, I guess my best hope would be to get hold of a rapier if there was one available. But the truth is I’d probably get about a four in Training.

 

Check out the rest of the interview here:

http://www.scholastic.com/thehungergames/media/suzanne_collins_q_and_a.pdf 

 

Leave a Reply

