Fan Art Friday: Catching Fire. The “Right in the Feels” Edition

So, I came across this screen shot from the movie Catching Fire. It got me right in the feels.

Mags-Finnick

Isn’t that the sweetest thing? Oh my gosh *sniffles and smiles* 🙂

So, I decided that I’ll look up some fan art of some characters and scenes that’ll punch you right in the gut with all the feels. Feels, I say! FEELS! Obviously there will be spoilers if you haven’t read it already, so you have been warned. (Thanks to Leesa-M for the featured image. It’s beautiful!)

RohanElf. Oh my gosh I can’t even begin how fantastic this piece of art is. It captures this scene of Gale’s whipping perfectly.

Making_A_Stand_by_RohanElf

vampirebangs. Peeta and Katniss on the roof before the games. He’s pretending to practice his knots, but we all know he’s just petting through Katniss’ hair. “I wish I could freeze this moment, right here, right now, and live in it forever.” -Peeta

Katniss_Peeta_Catching_Fire_by_vampirebangs

SillyHayPenguin. I love the title of this work: “oh damn. her dress is on fire?” Love it! I’m really looking forward to this scene when her wedding dress burns to flame, and becomes the mockingjay instead.

oh_damn__her_dress_is_on_fire__by_sillyhatpenguin-d4lwad4

Chii-Kawaii-Chan. Peeta, Katniss, Finnick, and Johanna. I really enjoy their expressions in this one, you can really see the stress in their expressions on what they have to go through.

Catching_Fire_by_Chii_Kawaii_Chan

Archer-AMS. “This is no place for a girl on fire.” -Katniss. Ah! Love this artwork! So intense.

catching_fire__i__m_going_back_into_the_arena____by_archer_ams-d5mjn02

SatelliteGhost. This particular artist creates her own version of Cinna. Personally, I think this fits him perfectly. If you read the books, you’ll understand why the character Cinna hits you right in the feels. Gosh, this artwork is stunning ❤

a254515120615dcf87539d6e531d456e-d4v7p93

La-Chapeliere-Folle. To add another pin to your heart with Cinna, here’s this beautifully done artwork. “I always channel my emotions into my work. That way, I don’t hurt anyone but myself.” -Cinna

i_always_channel_my_emotions_into_my_work_by_la_chapeliere_folle-d4sto5b

TheSearchingEyes. There’s so many things to take note of in this artwork! It’s incredibly and wonderfully done, the lighting in everything is beautiful! Mags in the fog to the left…*sniffles*

tick_tock_painting___digital_redo_by_thesearchingeyes-d58a82e

shizsbella. Dang, the colors in this one! This one just embodies all of the strength that Katniss has to have in order to survive and conquer. It’s absolutely stunning!

dark_days_by_shizsbella-d50l3ol

kathrynlillie. I love the artwork, captures the emotions here perfectly 🙂

“No one really needs me,” he says, and there’s no self-pity in his voice.
It’s true his family doesn’t need him.
They will mourn him, as will a handful of friends.
But they will get on. Even Haymitch, with the help of a lot of white liquor, will get on.
I realize only one person will be damaged beyond repair if Peeta dies. Me.
“I do,” I say. “I need you.”

__i_need_you____by_tasukisflame-d4l4hcc

La-Chapeliere-Folle. Peeta’s pearl! Awwww ❤ Love the colors chosen for this piece.

peeta__s_pearl_by_la_chapeliere_folle-d4ew30j

theaven. Oh, the jabberjay scene!

“Peeta presses his hand against the surface and I put my own up to meet it, as if I can feel him through the wall…I try to make out what he’s saying, but I can’t focus, so I just stare at his face, doing my best to hang on to my sanity.” -Katniss

quarter_quell__jabberjays_by_theaven-d5c4nbs

finnodair. To add another part of the jabberjay scene, we’re focusing on Finnick.

“Finnick’s screaming as well, over and over. ‘Annie! Annie!’

He’s in a state of panic and completely unreachable, so I do what I would do anyway. I scale an adjacent tree, locate the jabberjay, and take it out with an arrow. It falls straight down, landing right at Finnick’s feet.

He picks it up, slowly making the connection, but when I slide down to join him, he looks more despairing than ever.

‘It’s all right, Finnick. It’s just a jabberjay. They’re playing a trick on us,” I say. “It’s not real. It’s not your…Annie.'”

finnick_and_the_jabberjays_by_dozing-d4yjrfu

RohanElf. To end it with a big ‘ouch’ in the heart…

“There is no district 12.”

7f2bc385501b8e707027e82c33701e54-d2xofxw

Talk about a load of emotions in this one. The shading, her expression, that skull in the front *shudders*

I have two other posts with Catching Fire fan art that you can check out:

https://teenfictionbooks.wordpress.com/2012/07/27/fan-art-friday-catching-fire/

https://teenfictionbooks.wordpress.com/2013/02/27/fan-art-catching-fire/

This next movie is going to be intense. May the odds be ever in your favor!

-S. K. Robitaille

Leave a Reply

